Tags

, , , , , , ,

gratitude

Gratitude

Thank you to those whose blazing trials, have burned my path before
Thank you to those who forged the key, the one that has opened up my door.
Thank you to those who sacrificed while tears fell upon salty lips,
Who never returned to wipe the tears, and replace with a smile filled kiss.

Thank you to those who turned away, when eye contact caused me pain,
Thank you to those who neglected sun, because I needed rain,
Thank you to those who do without, so that I might have had some too.
Thank you to those who lied to me, when I needed to hear “I love you”

Thank you to those who had fought for me, while I sat unaware,
Of how deep those feelings ran for me while I thought no one cared.
Thank you for letting me run spirit free, because you shouldered my blame.
But the greatest gratitude that I can show, is to go out and do the same.

