Tags

,

airplane

If you stay away

If you stay away, you’ll never leave,
It’s simply something I cannot believe
As long as you are far away
My heart says you’re coming home to stay.

If you never board that flight for home,
I will never feel so quite alone,
As when you say “goodbye, I’m gone”
If you never board that flight for home.

If you never come back home to me,
your won’t see my faults so easily,
and slice my soul with eyes that don’t see
that your hurtful claims are killing me.

If you stay away and enjoy the time
I’ll have my peace and enjoy mine
and pretend that everything’s still fine
If you stay away and enjoy the time.

If you extend your trip a little more,
perhaps you’ll forget who you left me for,
and you’ll want to walk back through that door,
if you extend your trip a little more.

If you stay away, but you’re coming back
to confirm all the things you think I lack
And to tell me you want so much more
that’s what your coming back to me for.

And words texted oh so tenderly,
become words spoken so angrily,
and things you say and where you go
tell me less than what I thought I’d know.

Eventually you’ll say goodbye,
Without a tear inside I’ll cry
and feel the romantic me inside just die,
Eventually you’ll say goodbye.

If you stay away, you’ll never leave,
It’s simply something I can’t believe
As long as you stay far away
My romantic me lives another day.

 

