Tags

, ,

City-Styled Country Heart

Had my fill of the ladies who all thought I was crazy but we never had debated what I wanted from them
Although lovers soft and sweet could be an incredible treat that couldn’t make me complete, I was not other men
So I started a thinking… and in a blur she was a winking…and I put down my drink and figured I’d play.
Never once did her eyes break from mine, and they told me “get on over here, I think you’re just fine” through a crowded bar’s dance floor I found my way

Blue jeans halter country smile lawd I didn’t even know such a vision could exist.
Hazel eyed lady driving me crazy, in an instant I was smitten and I was falling much too fast.
Couldn’t get my words out all the while my soul shouted “love her squeeze her man you know you need her!”as I just stood there and smiled.
Taking my hand as though we had someplace urgent to go she led me me to the dance floor and we danced there a while.

but the slow dancing lady who was driving me crazy didn’t feel like a stranger, no sir, something more.
As she melted into me, we danced so naturally, it’s as though our feet had done this a thousand times before.
and so I bent down just to kiss her, and my eager mouth just missed her mouth and gently kissed her cheek.
And I tasted a tear and asked her, what the hell was the matter and she gave me her answer and it made my knees week.

I live in the city and the boys think I’m pretty but there’s nobody there who makes me feel like you do.
I think I’m falling too fast, but it’s like you came from my past, I know this all sounds foolish but I swear it’s all true.
Tomorrow morning I’ll be leaving, and even if you don’t believe me, I think this is really love and I can’t face being apart.
So hold me all the closer, let me be your lover, and even for just one night love my city styled country heart.

Like a bullet going through me, this lady somehow knew me, and I never had a chance and I joined her in that cry.
And while others stared and watched us, we didn’t put up no fuss, and danced that evening away but it happened in the blink of an eye.
I headed to her hotel, and put that angel’s body through hell and we took each other places that we didn’t know existed.
In the morning when the sun rose We both knew how these things go and she dressed and got her things and in the doorway we kissed.

I live in the city and the boys think I’m pretty but there’s nobody there who makes me feel like you do.
I think I’m falling too fast, but it’s like you came from my past, I know this all sounds foolish but I swear it’s all true.
Now it’s morning I’ll be leaving, and even if you don’t believe me, I think this is really love and I can’t face being apart.
So hold me all the closer, let me be your lover, and thank you for our one night from my city styled country heart.

Then she turned and I finally saw her, this Gucci toting long hair brunette beauty I had searched for my entire life.
And something roared up deep inside me, I needed her beside me and I raced into the hallway and begged her to be my wife.
She stood there for an instant, then her knees grew weak and we spent the next hour kissing hugging on the floor in that hotel.
And she finally got round to it, told me “Boy, why yes. I’ll do it” , so I picked her up and carried her seven blocks to the chapel.

I live in the city and the boys think I’m pretty but there’s nobody there who makes me feel like you do.
I think I’m falling too fast, but it’s like you came from my past, I know this all sounds foolish but I swear it’s all true.
Now we’re married, I’m not leaving, and even if you don’t believe me, I think this is really love and I can’t face being apart.
So hold me all the closer, let me be your lover, and thank you for asking for my hand, you get my city styled country heart.

It’s now so many years later, and I have never found life greater, it went from black and white to color in everything that she does.
Do we argue? Oh hell yes, we do. But in the end I know her heart’s true, and we always kiss goodnight, it’s her rule and I don’t fuss.
And we find new ways to love each other, She’s my best friend, she’s my lover, she’s the world’s best conversation. And she’s mine and let’s me know it.
In the end the search is over, found my partner found my lover, and for each thing on my bucket list, she still keeps convincing me to do it. .

Now we both live in the city and the boys still thinks she’s pretty but there’s nobody there who makes her feel like I do.
We fell in love awfully fast, but it’s like we shared each other’s past, and we know this all sounds foolish but we swear that it’s all true.
Now we’re married, she’s not leaving, and even if you don’t believe me, we know this is really love and we can’t face being apart.
So each night we hug each other closer, we are equals, friends and lovers, she’s my gem-gal, I’m her bad boy , but we share one city styled country heart.

